*yawns*

I keep thinking I should post something or post about something.

But I’m so. Freakin’. Sleepy.

It’s Monday over here, it’s extremely windy (100km/h gusts apparently) and while earlier it was pissing down (right when my kids got dropped off by their dad), right now the sun is out. God knows how long it will last, the clouds are going past at an alarming rate.

We went to bed around 11pm on Saturday night but discussed plot points and didn’t get to sleep until around midnight. I got up just before 4am to watch the All Blacks play the Springboks in South Africa, and went back to bed after that. I wasn’t sure I would get back to sleep but eventually I did. Slept a couple of hours after that.

I know my brain is tired because I’m finding it hard to concentrate and then there this thing I have which I refer to as a fatigue-induced, letter-specific dyslexia. Basically, when my brain is tired, I confuse the letters V and F. It doesn’t matter if I’m using a pen or a keyboard. My F’s become V’s and vice-versa.

I remember writing ‘venêtre’ instead of ‘fenêtre’ in an essay at school when I was 11 so it’s not something new.

I meant to write on the weekend, instead I reread and edited bits of my story about a couple who meets in the bookstore where the woman works. Still working out names and what happens after the sex I’m writing at the moment. The creative meeting with Bree last night helped. ^_^

I’ve been sitting here trying to write this post and getting distracted by Facebook and Twitter and the numerous thoughts going around in my brain (the most pressing one being WTF are we going to have for lunch?) and my cup of tea has gone cold and I barely drank any of it. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

