Of the perils of creative meetings…

Bree & I had a couple of what we call ‘creative meetings’ yesterday, where we discuss her characters and plot development for the current story. We tend to cover a lot of grounds in those, and come up with different ideas we then decide to run with or not.
The problem is that it gets my brain thinking about said characters and plot ideas. And sometimes my brain just won’t let go.
This morning when I was driving our kids to school I got hit with an idea for Bree’s story (about a girl called Lanie who’s dating twin brother Blake and Logan, you can read what’s been posted here and here **WARNING** it’s NSFW, kinky and deliciously naughty) and the words came to me. I tried to ignore them but they kept pestering me so when I came home from my physio appointment (acupuncture! on my elbow!) I opened a document and started to write.
I wrote 529 words before we had to leave to meet a friend for lunch. I’m not done yet. It felt good to write again. I’ve been consumed with the need to finish editing my friend’s book in the past 2 weeks (and binge watching Castle until 2am most nights) and I’ve been putting my writey feeling on the back burner.
But today it came back and I’m glad I went with it. I haven’t had time to sit down and write more yet but I know I will, my brain is thinking up words…

So much naughtiness to write about…

3 thoughts on “Of the perils of creative meetings…

Leave a Reply

