You’re married to a women but you’re NOT a lesbian?

I am a woman.

I am a woman in love with and married to a woman.

Does that automatically make me a lesbian? OH HELL NO!

I don’t like the way some people try to make other people fit in the boxes they have made up for them.

I’m attracted to men. And my wife. I don’t think it makes me anything other than ME.

I might write my own post about this at some point, but in the meantime, have this one, written by my wife. ^_^

Bree Guildford

I have just finished writing the latest story in the  Georgia & Zoe series (Georgia: Exposed), and in
the story (amongst other far sexier things) Zoe introduces Georgia to her family.  Grandma’s reaction goes something like this:

“So you’re a lesbian now darling?” Zoe’s grandma, Ida, asked and Zoe laughed quietly.
“No grandma, I’m not a lesbian, but I am very much in love with this beautiful woman,” Zoe said proudly.
“I don’t understand how you can be in love with a woman and not be a lesbian, but I am very happy to hear you are in love,” Zoe’s grandma responded, smiling softly at both of them.

I guess you could say this particular part of the story is based on personal experience, because it is a conversation I have had many times, as has my wonderful wife.  I am a woman who is VERY happily married to another…

View original post 900 more words

Leave a Reply

