Randomness

It’s 10.23pm on New Year’s Eve.
We just watched A Princess For Christmas (Sam Heughan in a tuxedo nom nom nom) with the kids after a delicious dinner of chicken nibbles, chips and then brown sugar pavlova, and they’ve gone to sleep in the tent in the backyard.

We predict at least half of them back in the house within the hour. In the meantime, we’re having sponge cake (made with the egg yolks left over from the pav) and watching some Justified.

It has occured to me that this blog I started to share the smut I’d written has become a random assortment of smut, crochet and other stuff. They don’t call me Random Girl for nothing! ^_^

Anyways, I’ve been thinking about this story I started writing 3 years ago, that is lost (for now, for I have hope to retrieve my files somehow, some time) on my MacBook (the screen went super dark and the guy who was supposed to fix it didn’t AND didn’t screw the laptop back together properly so I don’t want to turn it on, for fear it will die a permanent death). I still remember the plot parts of that story so I was thinking, why don’t I just start it again?

Could be my New Year Resolution, I guess…

Have a safe New Year celebration.

2 thoughts on “Randomness

Leave a Reply

