Teaser Tuesdays: Red Wolf by Liza Marklund

I just found out about this and I think it’s a great idea.

My problem is I haven’t read a book in ages and feel bad about that. Yesterday I started reading The Benevolence Archives by Luther M. Siler on my Kobo but I wanted to use an actual real book made of paper for this (partly because I don’t want spoilers and it’s easier to flick through than on the e-reader).

So instead I picked a Scandinavian crime thriller that I bought a week ago (from the discount table at the Warehouse because I liked the cover) and started reading while we were at Toyota waiting for the Warrant of Fitness on my wife’s car, and that I haven’t picked up since. Ooops. Though I would like to point out that slow writer me did write 2400 words in that week.

8598435

Here’s the teaser:

“I’m in one hell of a hurry,” she said. “Is there any other way of getting there?” The driver looked at her over his shoulder with a scornful expression.

Here’s the blurb (apparently it’s Book 5 in the Annika Bengtzon series but I won’t let that stop me) from Goodreads:

A journalist is murdered in the frozen white landscape of a northern Swedish town. Annika Bengtzon, a reporter at a Stockholm-based tabloid, was planning to interview him about a long-ago attack against an isolated air base nearby, and now she suspects that his death is linked to that attack. Against the explicit orders of her boss, she begins to investigate the event, which is soon followed by a series of shocking murders. Annika knows the murders are connected. At the same time, she begins to suspect that her husband is hiding something, and nothing can counteract the loneliness that has crept into her life. Behind everything lurks the figure of the Red Wolf, a cold-blooded killer with the soul of a lover. In the end, she must discover the truth not only about the murders but also about the lies that are destroying her own family.

 *~**~***~**~*

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays: Red Wolf by Liza Marklund

Leave a Reply

