Sisterhood blog hop

tumblr

I was tagged for this Sisterhood blog hop by Susan Kicklighter whom I met on Twitter. I have been nominated for a couple of blog hops and kinda forgot to participate. Not sure why I decided to do this one, especially since I am a bit unwell at the moment and my brain isn’t cooperating…

Anyhoo!

The rules for this blog hop are:

  • Link your blog back to the blogger who tagged you
  • Post the Sisterhood logo in your blog post
  • Answer the 10 questions you were asked
  • Nominate up to 10 bloggers to answer 10 questions of your choosing

Below are my answers that Susan asked in her Sisterhood of the World blog post :

1. What’s your least favourite book?

I loved Pride and Prejudice and I loved the movie Emma so I thought I would give the book a go. It did not work. I could not get into that book, at all!! The endless wonderings inside Emma’s brain were too much.

Also, I had to read L’étranger (The Outsider or The Stranger in English) by Albert Camus in high school and to this day loathe that book.

2. What’s your favourite book from childhood?

I can’t remember! Maybe The B.F.G.

3. What author(s) inspired you to become a writer?

Hmm not sure how to answer that one… I write because I need to get the words out of my head, but I don’t have any real ambition to publish a real book. I mostly read crime, paranormal or romance and I write erotica.

The first thing I wrote was Spuffy fanfic. 🙂

4. How do you feel about eBooks?

I like them but I like ‘real’ books waaaaaaaaaaay more. I have a Kobo that I use when I remember. I’ve put some of Bree Guildford‘s stories on there, and some real books too (like The Benevolence Archives Vol.1 by Luther M. Siler which I read last month and loved). A real book doesn’t hurt as much when it falls on your face… 😉

5. Are you a compulsive reader or do you take your time getting through the story?

If I really like a book, I will not want to put it down. At all.

6. Which book(s) have you reread the most?

booksEvery Woman For Herself by Trisha Ashley is my favourite book. I’ve read it a bunch of times and each time I love it a little bit more. I used to get it from the library but kept looking for it in every book store. I’d emailed Trisha after reading her book Singled Out, which I’d found completely by chance while on holidays. One day she emailed me saying she’d found a copy of Every Woman For Herself (she knew it was my favourite book EVER) in her attic and was wondering if I’d want it. The answer was of course yet. ^_^

I’ve read Et si c’était vrai… a few times (I do own a copy in English, it’s called If Only It Were True). I love that book, and its sequel. I watched Just Like Heaven, the movie loosely based on the book, it was OK as a movie but too different from the book I know and love.

7. If you could live in any world depicted in a book, what would it be?

My 11yo daughter said Hogwarts. I like the Parsonage at Upvale (yes, back to Every Woman For Herself…)

8. If you could kiss any book character, who would it be?

Ooh… Umm… Mace from The Mane Event by Shelly Laurenston (but then I’d want to do more than kissing…)

9. Do you communicate with your favourite authors on Twitter?

Yes! Well, some of them…

10. If you could have dinner with four literary characters, who would you choose?

Lizzie Bennett, Lestat, Matt Scudder and Charlie Rhymer

I now nominate these lovely ladies to join me in this Sisterhood blog hop by answering the questions above on their blogs.

Bree Guildford – https://breeguildforderotica.wordpress.com/

Sotia Lazu – http://www.sotialazu.com/

Rachel Woe – http://rachelwoe.com/

Drema Drudge – http://dremadrudge.com/

Monique – http://writenotereviews.com/

Rosalie Stanton – http://rosaliestanton.com/

Angela Caldwell – http://angelamcaldwell.com/

Leave a Reply

