Prague envy

My friend Mariette just came back from a 4 day trip to Prague and posted photos on Facebook.

I looked through her photos and felt like crying.

I have a serious case of Prague envy…

I was there for 2 weeks, in the summer of 1997 (by summer, I mean July/August, because even if I have been living in New Zealand for 14 years next month, when I hear summer, my brain still goes to the Northern Hemisphere definition). It’s been 18 years, I shouldn’t get affected like this, right?

Right?

I mean, I loved my 2 months in the States but I don’t feel emotional when I see photos of the places I went to when I was Stateside.

But Prague… I loved it there so much and I’ve always dreamed of going back.

Have the 3 photos that touched me the most today…

All credit to Mariette Brown Photography

Church of Our Lady before Týn

Church of Our Lady before Týn (in Czech Kostel Matky Boží před Týnem)

Love love love the look of that church, especially at night. It looks magical.

 

castle

Prague Castle (in Czech Pražský hrad)

Part of the Charles Bridge on the right hand side. That big square building by the river was used in Mission : Impossible (so was the bridge). ^_^

 

karluv most

The Charles Bridge (in Czech Karlův most) with part of St. Nicholas Church behind it.

Going into Malá Strana (Lesser town in English), which is my favourite part of Prague. I stayed up the hill from there and walked through it every time I went into town.

I am being good and sticking to those 3 photos…

One day I’ll go back.

I have to.

2 thoughts on “Prague envy

Leave a Reply

