I think I caught some kind of writing bug.

I wrote just under 600 words on Saturday, then my brain decided that was enough. But I have a clear(ish!) idea of what happens between Calleigh and Alyssa next, and then later when Cole arrives at her house.

Yesterday we took the kids to the library for a bit, to get them out of the house, and I wrote about 3 pages in my A5 notebook of my new story about the boarder. Sadly, we didn’t stay long at the library, it closes at 3pm on Sundays and we got there after 2pm…

While my wife was making delicious coconut and spiced roast pumpkin soup for our dinner, I typed up the bits of the boarder story I hadn’t typed up yet (from my crazy writing session when I got the idea a few weeks ago). I changed some things and then I typed up the bits I’d written at the library and then more. Word count for Sunday: 1155.

*faints*

I know, for some of you who average 10K a way, that seems risible, but it’s a LOT for me (I know, I know, I keep saying that…)

Every little bit helps, right?

Have a lovely Monday/end of Sunday!!

Leave a Reply

